Meet the Team

Due to the COVID-19 situation, we are closed until further notice. Learn how you can support the museum during our closure here.

PLAN YOUR ADVENTURE

Choose from a spectacular, fulldome show in state-of-the-art Sudekum Planetarium; hands-on, interactive exhibits; or one of our award-winning programs like daily Science Live! demonstrations, 3D printing workshops, summer camps and more!

  800 Fort Negley Blvd., Nashville, TN 37203

 Open daily from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. and until 9 p.m. every second Saturday of the month.
Closed on September 9 - 10, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

Get Tickets

Meet us

Who are we?

We are playful and passionate experimenters.

We think big, embrace risk, and evolve our ideas in order to lead.

We are collaborative with each other and our whole community.

We foster diversity, curiosity and creativity to make our experience unique.


Executive Leadership team

Steve Hinkley, President and CEO
shinkley@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5061

Nina Anthony, Executive Assistant to the President and CEO
nanthony@adventuresci.org / 615-401-5062

Loretta Cooper, Vice President of Experience and Collaboration
lcooper@adventuresci.org / 615-401-5072

Courtney Cotton, Director of Marketing and Communications
ccotton@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5059

Tiffany Farmer, Director of Education and Community Engagement
tfarmer@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5069

Karen Musacchio, Chief Business Officer
kmusacchio@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5056


Leadership team

Rachel Banua, School Programs Manager
rbanua@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5053

Danyelle Bartow, Events Manager
dbartow@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5106

Jeff Cody, Facilities Manager
jcody@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5128

Lacey Criss, Public Programs Manager
lcriss@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5107

AK Diefenbach, Camp Program Manager
adiefenbach@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5088

Joanna Gronemeier, Associate Director of People and Culture
jgronemeier@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5085

Megan Kelley, Innovation Incubator Manager
mkelley@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5599

Darrell Lane, Senior Manager of Service & Sales
dlane@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5098

Courtney Livingstone, Accounting Manager
clivingstone@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5094

Mark Mason, Music and Arts Content Curator
mmason@adventuresci.org / 615-401-5072

Tim Sears, Senior Development Manager
tsears@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5055

Holly Taylor, Brand Manager
htaylor@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5117

Nicholas Weaver, Program Manager, Volunteer and Youth Engagement
nweaver@adventuresci.org / 615-401-5099


Board of Trustees

Board Chair
A. Alex Jahangir, MD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

President and CEO
Steve Hinkley, Adventure Science Center

Chair-Elect
Kelly Mayes, The Bulleit Group

Treasurer
Allen K. Oakley, Community volunteer

Secretary
Jonathan M. Skeeters, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, LLP

Melissa Anderson, AllianceBernstein
Adrienne Battle, EdD*   Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools
Brent Blane, Blane Partners
Steve Brophy, Dollar General Corp.
Ron Corbin, RBBC Holdings
Josh Dailey, Ingram Content Group
Manuel Delgado, Delgado Guitars
John T. Gawaluck, Ernst & Young (Emeritus)
Sharon Gentry, PhD* , HCA; Metro Parks Board Representative
Shawn Glinter, Nanoferix, Inc.
Lisa Helton, Sherrard Roe Voigt Harbison
Matt Kisber, Silicon Ranch Corporation
Paul Kleine-Kracht, North Highalnd Consulting
Jennifer J. Lacey, Farris Mathews Bobango, PLC
Cheryl D. Mayes, My Toolbox Consulting
David C. McGowan, Jr. , Regent Development LLC
Rankin McGugin, Vanderbilt University
Randall W. Noel, J.P. Morgan
Ben Rooke, Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC
Divya Shroff, MD, FHM, TriStar Centennial Medical Center
Avi Spielman, Joon Properties/Joon Management
Butch Spyridon, Nashville Convention & Visitors Corp.
Marc K. Stengel, Historix

*Ex-officio

800 Fort Negley Blvd. Nashville, TN 37203
615-862-5160
Hours: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
© 2020 Adventure Science Center. | Sitemap