Meet the Team

PLAN YOUR ADVENTURE

Choose from a spectacular, fulldome show in state-of-the-art Sudekum Planetarium; hands-on, interactive exhibits; or one of our award-winning programs like daily Science Live! demonstrations, 3D printing workshops, summer camps and more!

  800 Fort Negley Blvd., Nashville, TN 37203

 We are open Thursdays - Mondays from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., allowing 150 guests per hour. We strongly encourage buying your tickets in advance.
We will be closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

Get Tickets

Meet us

Who are we?

We are playful and passionate experimenters.

We think big, embrace risk, and evolve our ideas in order to lead.

We are collaborative with each other and our whole community.

We foster diversity, curiosity and creativity to make our experience unique.


Executive Leadership team

Steve Hinkley, President and CEO
shinkley@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5061

Suzanna Best, Director of Marketing and Communications
sbest@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5117

Grant Martin, Chief Development Officer
gmartin@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5054

Karen Musacchio, Chief Business Officer
kmusacchio@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5056


Staff

Danyelle Bartow, Events Manager
dbartow@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5106

Bethany Caldwell, Learning and Outreach Manager 
becaldwell@adventuresci.org / 615-401-5073

Jeff Cody, Facilities Manager
jcody@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5128

Lacey Criss, Public Programs Manager / Innovation Incubator Manager
lcriss@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5107

Joanna Gronemeier, Associate Director of People and Culture
jgronemeier@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5085

Darrell Lane, Senior Manager of Service & Sales
dlane@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5098

Courtney Livingstone, Accounting Manager
clivingstone@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5094

Jason Moeller, Homeschool Instructor
jmoeller@adventuresci.org / 615-401-5082

Tim Sears, Associate Director of Revenue Operations
tsears@adventuresci.org  /  615-401-5055


Board of Trustees

Board Chair
Kelly Mayes, The Bulleit Group

President and CEO
Steve Hinkley, Adventure Science Center

Treasurer
Allen K. Oakley, Community volunteer

Secretary
Jonathan M. Skeeters, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, LLP

Melissa Anderson, AllianceBernstein
Adrienne Battle, EdD*, Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools
Steve Brophy, Dollar General Corp.
Josh Dailey, Ingram Content Group
Manuel Delgado, Delgado Guitars
John T. Gawaluck, Ernst & Young (Emeritus)
Sharon Gentry, PhD* , HCA; Metro Parks Board Representative
Shawn Glinter, Nanoferix, Inc.
Lisa Helton, Sherrard Roe Voigt Harbison
A. Alex Jahangir, MD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Matt Kisber, Silicon Ranch Corporation
Paul Kleine-Kracht, North Highalnd Consulting
Jennifer J. Lacey, Farris Mathews Bobango, PLC
Cheryl D. Mayes, My Toolbox Consulting
David C. McGowan, Jr. , Regent Development LLC
Rankin McGugin, Vanderbilt University
Randall W. Noel, J.P. Morgan
Ben Rooke, Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC
Divya Shroff, MD, FHM, TriStar Centennial Medical Center
Avi Spielman, Joon Properties/Joon Management
Butch Spyridon, Nashville Convention & Visitors Corp.
Marc K. Stengel, Historix

*Ex-officio