Meet the Team

Who are we?


We are playful and passionate experimenters.
We think big, embrace risk, and evolve our ideas in order to lead.
We are collaborative with each other and our whole community.
We foster diversity, curiosity, and creativity to make our experience unique

Senior Leadership Team

leah melber, Ph.D.

President & CEO

Get in touch

Karen Musacchio

Chief Business Officer

Get in touch

Suzanna Best

VP of Marketing & Communications

Get in touch


Director of Operations

Get in touch

Morgan rehnberg, ph.d.

Director of Exhibits and Planetarium

Get in touch

Allie Bearer

Public Engagement Program Manager

Get in touch

Robyn sellers

Learning & Outreach Manager

Get in touch



People & Culture Business Partner

Get in touch

Kindell Williams

Events & Public Programs Manager

Get in touch


Senior Accounting Manager

Get in touch

Jeff Cody

Facilities Manager

Get in touch


Reservations Coordinator

Get in touch

Jason Moeller

Homeschool Instructor

Get in touch

Lindsey calhoun

Volunteer & Facilitation Coordinator

Get in touch


Melissa Anderson, AllianceBernstein
Susannah Scott-Barnes, Ash Blue / Metro Parks Board
Adrienne Battle, EdD* Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools
Nicole Baxter, HCA Healthcare
Josh Dailey, Ingram Content Group
John T. Gawaluck, EY (Emeritus)
Lisa Helton, Sherrard Roe Voigt Harbison
Winston Justice, Bernstein Wealth Management
Tom Kendrot, Shearwater Health
Matt Kisber, Silicon Ranch Corporation
Paul Kleine-Kracht, InfoWorks, Inc.
Jen J. Lacey, Farris Mathews Bobango, PLC
Pirjin Laser, Waller Law
Kelly Mayes, Digits, Board Chair
David C. McGowan, Jr., Regent Development LLC
Rankin McGugin, Vanderbilt University
Shannon Myers, Tennessee Titans
Randall W. Noel, J.P. Morgan
Michael Payne, Silicon Ranch
Ben Rooke, Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC
Jonathan Skeeters, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
Avi Spielman, Joon Properties/Joon Management
Butch Spyridon, Nashville Convention & Visitors Corp.
Marc K. Stengel, Kermit C. Stengel Co.
Josh Trusley, EY


©2023 Adventure Science Center